Sri Lanka ETA Online Application Process

Over 97% visas approved in less than a day

Apply for ETA

Steps for Sri Lanka ETA Application

  1. STEP 2

    Confirm payment

  2. STEP 3

    Receive approved ETA

Sri Lanka Online ETA Application

Visitors traveling to Sri Lanka for purposes including tourism, transit, business should have an ETA to travel to and within the country. Applicants can obtain a valid Electronic Travel Authorization for Sri Lanka by completing an ETA online application. The online Sri Lanka ETA application is straightforward and simple to complete. Citizens of eligible countries are required to complete an online application form to receive the approved ETA for Sri Lanka.

ETA Application

The ETA for Sri Lanka

The Sri Lanka ETA, an Electronic Travel Authorization was launched in January 2012 to simplify the process of applying for the Sri Lanka Travel Authorization. The ETA for Sri Lanka allows eligible citizens to enter and travel around Sri Lanka. The Sri Lanka ETA grants a stay of up to 30 days from the date of arrival. Passports must be valid for at least six (6) months from the arrival date.

Countries Eligible for Sri Lanka ETA

Citizens and nationals from the countries listed below are eligible to apply online for a Sri Lanka ETA. Including India, China, United Kingdom, Germany, France, Maldives, Australia, Russian Federation, United States, Canada, and Japan.

Afghanistan Aland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa
Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda
Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria
Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados
Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda
Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana
Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso
Burundi Cambodia Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands
Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island
Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, The Democratic Republic of the
Cook Islands Costa Rica Croatia Cuba Curacao
Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic
Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea
Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvinas) Faroe Islands Fiji
Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon
Gambia Georgia Germany Gibraltar Greece
Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala
Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti
Honduras Hong Kong, China Hungary Iceland India
Indonesia Iran, Islamic Republic of Iraq Ireland Isle of Man
Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey
Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea South
Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia Lebanon
Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania
Luxembourg Macau Macedonia Madagascar Malawi
Malaysia Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique
Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated States of
Moldova, Republic of Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat
Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru
Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua
Niger Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway
Oman Pakistan Palau Palestinian Territory Panama
Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands
Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Republic of Cyprus
Reunion Romania Russian Federation Rwanda Saint Barthelemy
Saint Helena Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre and Miquelon
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia
Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Sint Maarten (Dutch part)
Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa
South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Sudan Spain Sudan Suriname
Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Taiwan, China
Tajikistan Tanzania, United Republic of Thailand Timor-Leste Togo
Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey
Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine
United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Uruguay Uzbekistan
Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Virgin Islands, British
Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
Apply for an ETA online to travel to Sri Lanka

Advantages of processing your ETA application with our agency

  • 100% Error Free Guarantee
  • Approved Insurance Policy
  • 24/365 Online Application
  • Simplified Form

Our services include

Scroll left and right to see the content of the table

Services Government
Online application available 24/7/365
Review of application by visa experts before being submitted to the government of Sri Lanka
Correction of missing/incorrect information by visa experts e.g. crosscheck passport data with our exclusive advanced technology API
Verification/validation of additional information by visa experts
24/7/365 email support and assistance by visa experts in the following native languages: Russian, English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean and Arabic, among others.
Photo and documents editing. We accept all formats (PDF, JPG, PNG) and file sizes of up to 8MB
Simplified application process
Privacy protection and secure form
Your approved Sri Lanka ETA sent in PDF format
Recovery of your Sri Lanka ETA via email in case of loss or misplacement, with the passport information used for the application.
Multiple Global methods of payment accepted: Visa, Mastercard, Amex, JCB, Maestro, Discover, Diners Club, Alipay and Unionpay
Approved Insurance Policy Refund if your travel authorization is denied
ETA Application, a privately held company, is not associated with the Government of Sri Lanka or any third parties that provide similar travel authorization services. We offer high-quality travel and immigration services to both individuals and legal entities for a service fee of $69. This is in addition to the Government fee of $40. The professional travel services provided by include: assistance with the Sri Lanka ETA application, providing information regarding the ETA application, including the status and result or the application, as well as offering continuous support via email.

By using our website you accept our Cookies Policy. Click here to know more. I agree